top of page
All Posts: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureSeonghyun (Sean) Yoon

[Research] Caffeinated Drink Policy Brief!

One reason why I love statistics and mathematical modelling is because it is not just an ends in itself. Rather, it provides profound insight to our society's problems and their solutions. I myself recently experienced this usage firsthand: my statistics project has been recreated and has been used as data by the Korean government's policy brief on caffeinated drinks regulations!


(Although I haven't been notified, haha), I still think that this opportunity is a great chance to see how one's small action can have impacts on a national policy. Also, this application really made me feel how powerful statistics can be. And they also made a really cool card news using my project!


Generally, I am very glad that my project contributed to national policies in a beneficial way! It also felt like a first step to my dream as a (rich) statistician.






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[Math Society] What I will do when I become chair

Hello readers, As I will become chair of the maths society (I am not trying to be arrogant, there is a pretty good reason for it. There are only two rising juniors in the society, and the other guy is

[Journal] International STEM Magazine

Hello readers, In addition to joining Lucidity, there has been more exciting things that have been happening. my friends that I met in AwesomeMath and I decided to get together to make an internatio

bottom of page